Dolcezza e bravura

Georg Philipp Telemann, Johann Adolph Hasse,
Antonín Reichenauer, František Jiránek

Wednesday 02. 11. 2022 | 18.30 Břevnov Monastery, Theresian Hall
Markétská 1, Praha 6
with intermission


Johann Adolph Hasse (1699–1783)

Concerto in B minor op. 3/X


Johann Joachim Quantz (1697–1773)

Triosonata in G minor


Martin Blochwitz /
Johann Joachim Quantz
Suite Imaginaire in E minor


Antonín Reichenauer (1696–1730)

Concerto in D major




Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767)

Sonata à 4 from Tafelmusik, TWV 43:e2


František Jiránek (1698–1778)

Sonata in F major


Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767)

Flute concerto in G major, TWV 51:AnhG1


To introduce the audience to the exquisite music composed in the first third of the 18th century, the Theresian Hall of the Břevnov Monastery will be filled with virtuoso instrumental music by Prague composers and their contemporaries from the German lands. At that time, Count Morzin, for whom the celebrated Antonio Vivaldi composed, had his ensemble in Prague. Morzin’s musicians, themselves accomplished composers, were significantly involved in the city’s musical life. In recent years, the works of František Jiránek and Antonín Reichenauer have found their way onto concert stages and assumed their rightful place among the works of their famous contemporaries Johann Adolph Hasse, Johann Joachim Quantz, and Georg Philipp Telemann.


Jana Semerádová – flauto traverso, artistic director
Lenka Torgersen, Vojtěch Semerád – Baroque violin
Hana Fleková
– Baroque cello
Jan Krejča – theorbo
Filip Hrubý – harpsichord


Břevnov Monastery, Theresian Hall

Markétská 1, Praha 6

Show on map